Lambert Sonnenschirme Marktschirme Verkaufsanhänger

About Us

LAMBERT GmbH is a family-run company based in Göppingen. Founded in 1974 as a stand-alone company for market umbrellas, we celebrated our 45th anniversary in 2019 and are not only the leading manufacturer in the market area but also the contact for outdoor areas in the hospitality industry and high-quality sun protection in the private sector. Together with a nationwide dealer network, our employees guarantee the best possible LAMBERT service to make everyday life easier for our customers. Our goal is to get you well through the year. With products that meet your requirements and wishes. The LAMBERT team is looking forward to your inquiry!

History

Foundation "LAMBERT umbrellas"

The variety of professional experience as a locksmith, designer, salesman and above all as a market driver were the basis of many ideas for their own needs in the market. The innovative new developments by Paul H. Lambert were also very popular among colleagues. In 1974, the sole proprietorship Lambert Schirme came into existence with the aim of producing high-quality products that meet the demands of the tough market and at the same time sustainably support the sale.

Trailers

At first, they concentrated on the core competence of the company: market umbrellas. Constant further development of practical solutions led to the production of the first sales trailer in 1992. In the first year, 25 trailers left the factory. In the course of the 1990s, numerous ideas for innovative trailer types, pending patent applications and the beginning of cooperation with our system supplier AL-KO followed. The quality and safety of the LAMBERT sales trailers were subsequently measured by numbers: By the end of the decade, production had increased to over 200 trailers a year!

Sun protection

With the inclusion of the Swiss umbrella manufacturer GLATZ in our distribution system, our market has expanded for the private sector as well as for the gastronomy and hotel industry. From small to large, from the narrow balcony to the spacious guest terrace - thanks to continuous development, LAMBERT has become one of the leading manufacturers and dealers in the sun protection sector.

New building

With the steadily growing product range, the exhibition and production area also had to increase. Therefore, in 2002, the new building in Stauferpark and the move from Eislingen to Göppingen. The attractively designed industrial hall houses not only a large spare parts warehouse, the office headquarters and a service workshop for umbrellas and trailers, but also a large exhibition space. Today it is regularly transformed into a location for cultural and musical highlights such as the LAMBERT Open, LAMBERT Auditorium or the LIVE CLUB.

Product range

In 2014, the family business, now run by the second generation, celebrates its 40th anniversary. Through quality, service and reliability, tried-and-tested products have been preserved to date and further developed at the same time. To this end, the product range will be expanded to include windscreens, awning systems, folding tents and radiant heaters in order to assist the customer as a all around partner in planning their outdoor areas.

New location and Relaunch

In the year 2019 a lot of work at the brand LAMBERT which espacially stands for private sun-protection in addition to market and gastronomy needs was done. The main change addition to the relaunch of our website, logo and publicity material is our new location on the Weber area at the Heiningerstraße in göppingen. In early 2020 LAMBERT is going to open a new showroom together with the garden-centre Dehner that suits the growing range of products. Our administration and the workshop will also find their new home there.

LAMBERT Sonnenschutz- und Marktsysteme

Über uns

Die LAMBERT GmbH ist ein familiengeführtes Unternehmen mit Sitz in Göppingen. 1974 als Einzelunternehmen für Marktschirme gegründet feierten wir 2019 unser 45-jähriges Firmenjubliläum und sind nicht nur führender Hersteller im Marktbereich sondern auch Ansprechpartner für Außenbereiche in der Gastronomie und hochwertigen Sonnenschutz im Privatbereich. Unsere Mitarbeiter garantieren gemeinsam mit einem bundesweiten Händlernetzwerk den bestmöglichen LAMBERT-Service um unseren Kunden den Alltag zu erleichtern. Unser Ziel ist, dass Sie gut bedacht durchs Jahr kommen. Mit Produkten, die Ihren Anforderungen und Wünschen entsprechen. Das LAMBERT-Team freut sich auf Ihre Anfrage!

Historie

Gründung "LAMBERT Schirme"

Die vielfältige Berufserfahrung als Schlosser, Konstrukteur, Verkäufer und vor allem als Marktfahrer waren die Grundlage vieler Ideen für den Eigenbedarf auf dem Markt. Die innovativen Neuentwicklungen von Paul H. Lambert erfreuten sich auch bei den Kollegen großer Beliebtheit. So entstand 1974 die Einzelfirma Lambert Schirme mit dem Ziel hochwertige Produkte herzustellen, die den Anforderungen des harten Marktalltags gerecht werden und gleichzeitig den Verkauf nachhaltig unterstützen.

Verkaufsanhängerbau

Zunächst konzentrierte man sich auf die Kernkompetenz des Unternehmens: Marktschirme. Ständige Weiterentwicklung von praxisnahen Lösungen führte zur Produktion des ersten Verkaufsanhängers im Jahr 1992. Im ersten Jahr verließen 25 Anhänger das Werk. Im Laufe der 1990er Jahre folgten zahlreiche Vorstellungen innovativer Anhänger-Typen, dazugehörige Patentanmeldungen und der Beginn der Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Systemlieferanten AL-KO. Qualität und Sicherheit der LAMBERT-Verkaufsanhänger ließen sich in der Folge an Zahlen messen: Bis Ende der des Jahrzehnts stieg die Produktion auf über 200 Anhänger im Jahr!

Sonnenschutz

Durch die Aufnahme des schweizer Schirm-Herstellers GLATZ in unser Vertriebssystem erweiterte sich unser Markt sowohl für den privaten Sektor als auch für die Gastronomie und Hotellerie. Von klein bis groß, vom engen Balkon bis zur weitläufigen Gästeterrasse - LAMBERT wurde dank kontinuierlicher Weiterentwicklung zu einem führenden Produzenten und Händler in der Sonnenschutzbranche.

Neubau im Stauferpark

Mit dem stetig wachsenden Produktsortiment musste sich auch die Ausstellungs- und Produktionsfläche vergrößern. Deshalb erfolgte 2002 der Neubau im Stauferpark und der Umzug von Eislingen nach Göppingen. Die ansprechend gestaltete Industriehalle beherbergt nicht nur ein großes Ersatzteillager, die Bürozentrale und eine Service-Werkstatt für Schirme und Anhänger sondern einen großen Ausstellungsraum. Dieser verwandelt sich heute regelmäßig in eine Location für kulturelle und musikalische Highlights wie die LAMBERT Open, LAMBERT Auditorium oder den LIVE CLUB.

Erweiterung der Produktpalette

2014 feiert das Familienunternehmen, mittlerweile in 2. Generation geführt, 40-jähriges Jubiläum. Durch Qualität, Service und Zuverlässigkeit konnten altbewährte Produkte bis heute erhalten und gleichzeitig weiterentwickelt werden. Dazu wird die Produktpalette um Windschutz, Markisensysteme, Faltzelte und Heizstrahler erweitert, um den Kunden als rumdum-Partner bei der Planung ihrer Außenbereiche zur Seite zu stehen.

Umzug und Relaunch

Im Jubiläumsjahr 2019 wurde viel an der Marke LAMBERT, die neben Markt- und Gastrobedarf vorallem für exklusiven privaten Sonnenschutz steht, gearbeitet. Neben dem Relaunch von Website, Logo und Werbematerial steht vor allem Eines im Mittelpunkt: Der Umzug auf das belebte Weber Areal in der Heiningerstraße in Göppingen. Gemeinsam mit der Gartencenterkette Dehner eröffnet LAMBERT im Frühjahr 2020 hier einen neuen, auf die ständig wachsende Produktpalette zugeschnittenen Showroom. Auch Verwaltung und Werkstatt werden hier ihre neue Heimat finden.